Did Starbucks Discontinue Brownies? (Must Know This)

Last updated on October 26th, 2022 at 05:18 pm

Brownies are the perfect snack. Besides the delicious taste, they contain enough calories to enable you to start your day vibrantly.

If you’re a lover of brownies and you’re wondering whether Starbucks has discontinued brownies, then this article is for you. Without any further ado, let’s begin straight away.

The Starbucks double chocolate brownies are one of the baked products at the Starbucks company and a consumer favorite. At the moment, Starbucks has not discontinued the production of brownies. They still have the double chocolate brownies available in various outlets. 

Can You Get Brownies at Starbucks?

Did Starbucks Discontinue Brownies

Yes, Starbucks has brownies; therefore, you can get brownies at Starbucks.

With the delicious Starbucks brownies, you can enjoy your early morning coffee with them or, better still, use them for a snack at lunch.

Part of the baked products in Starbucks is the double chocolate brownies. It contains a good amount of dark chocolate and cocoa.

Are you looking for the perfect snack to match your mind-stimulating early morning or afternoon cup of coffee?

Look in no other direction than Starbucks brownies. Its use is not limited to accompanying coffee. It can also form the perfect dessert.

If you need a new coffee experience, a Starbucks brownie is the best option as it is moist, rich, and not messy. They are also tasty, fresh, and quite sizable to satisfy you. 

If you have tried some other Starbucks baked products and have not given their brownies a try, you’re missing out. It would be best if you gave them a try. 

How Much Are Starbucks Brownies?

A Starbucks double chocolate brownie costs a total of about $2.45. However, the prices may vary slightly or be even the same, depending on which one is on the menu.

Are Starbucks Brownies Gluten Free? 

There are regular brownies and gluten-free brownies. There are gluten-free versions of Starbucks brownies for people with allergies.

You should, however, pay close attention to your barista when you want to order gluten-free brownies. 

Make sure that the barista doesn’t use the same gloves used for serving regular brownies to serve the gluten-free brownie.

That is to prevent the risk of cross-contamination. Watch out for the storage site of the gluten-free brownie.

Please ensure the brownies are not in the same location as the other desserts; they should be separate from the other desserts.

The gluten-free brownies are made completely without dairy and gluten.

Even though they don’t contain gluten, the brownies are still as yummy as the other types.

They are safe for your consumption and are super gooey and fudgy.

The gluten protein is usually present in products made from wheat and may cause digestive symptoms in people with a gluten allergy.

Starbucks makes their gluten-free brownies that way so that people with gluten allergies can consume this delicious baked product.

However, Starbucks cannot assure you that any product you buy from them is allergen-free. That includes wheat, dairy, tree nuts, soy, and eggs. 

The reason is that they use shared equipment to prepare, store, and serve them, which increases the risk of cross-contamination.

What Are Gluten-Free Options Available at Starbucks?

The Belgian chocolate brownie is a gluten-free baked product you can get at Starbucks.

Even though dense chocolate brownies are made from wheat, everyone loves them. For this reason, most producers include gluten in their recipes.

However, you can have your favorite drink at Starbucks and enjoy the Belgian chocolate brownie, which is gluten-free.

Instantly, you will observe at the buying stand that Starbucks stores the gluten-free Belgian chocolate brownie away from other foods and snacks that contain gluten.

Starbucks also requires the barista to switch their gloves when serving gluten-free Belgian chocolate brownies.

That’s to ensure there’s less risk of cross-contamination from baked products containing gluten in your brownie.

The Belgian chocolate brownie is tasty to eat, just like other brownies. It contains 370 calories for every piece you eat. It is also safe, and you won’t get an allergy if you’re allergic to gluten.

One downside to the gluten-free Belgian chocolate brownie is that it isn’t available across all Starbucks stores. It is present in only a few select Starbucks outlets.

Therefore, you need to find out if the Starbucks stores close to you have gluten-free Belgian chocolate brownies or not.

The other gluten-free options at Starbucks you can try out besides the Belgian chocolate brownie include:

Gluten-Free OptionCalories
Marshmallow Dream Bar230
Egg Bites230

Do Starbucks Brownies Have Dairy?

The Starbucks double chocolate brownies sold in all Starbucks stores contain dairy.

As a result, Starbucks doesn’t have any brownies in their baked food section without dairy. Therefore, if you have a dairy allergy, it’s best to avoid this brownie.

Can You Get Vegan Brownies at Starbucks?

Yes, Starbucks has vegan brownies, so that you can get vegan brownies at any Starbucks outlet.

It is usually enveloped in vegan mint buttercream frosting and is fudgy, chocolatey, and coffee-infused.

However, confirm with your barista at the Starbucks outlets you visit if the menu includes vegan brownies.

If you’re a vegan and like chocolate-minted foods, then the vegan brownies at Starbucks are a must-eat.

What Does a Starbucks Brownie Contain?

The ingredients in a Starbucks brownie depend on the type of brownie you order.

That is because regular brownies are made specifically for people with gluten allergies and on a vegan diet.

That said, the regular Starbucks double chocolate brownie includes:

  • all-purpose, enriched flour
  • sugar
  • unsweetened chocolate
  • brown rice syrup
  • milk chocolate
  • baking powder
  • canola oil
  • eggs
  • butter
  • salt
  • cream

Remember that Starbucks uses shared equipment during preparation, storage, and serving. Therefore, they can not assure that the brownies do not contain allergens.

Do Starbucks Brownies Contain Caffeine?

Yes, Starbucks brownies contain caffeine. The caffeinated type contains caffeine in the same region as the 8fl. Oz. Starbucks coffee.

Each Starbucks fudgy brownie has its wrap. Each one corresponds to 2.6 ounces.

Look no further than the caffeine brownies whenever you need a quick caffeine boost.

Are Brownies Unhealthy?

Generally speaking, brownies are not unhealthy. However, that also depends on your eating habits and their ingredients.

Brownies contain dark chocolate. Dark chocolate can help to lower your blood pressure, and it also has anti-inflammatory properties.

It also contains iron, zinc, folate, and vitamin A. Therefore, brownies can be good for your health if you don’t eat too much.

Do Starbucks Brownies Have Eggs?

According to the information on the Starbucks website, the list of ingredients for the Starbucks double chocolate brownie also includes eggs.

Therefore, you should keep off Starbucks brownies if you’re allergic to eggs.

How Big Are Starbucks Brownies?

The Starbucks brownie serving is about 92 grams. Because the name of the brownie includes double, many people think that the size is extra large.

However, it is sizable and will provide the energy you need to begin your day as it contains 480 calories.


As Starbucks has not discontinued its brownies, the double chocolate brownie is still available on their website and menu options.

You can still buy your favorite Starbucks double chocolate brownie from the Starbucks outlet near you.

Similar Posts