Is Starbucks Creamer Gluten Free? (Must Know This)

Having coffee without any sweeteners or additives can be quite boring.

Some people find that coffee alone does not taste so good, so they prefer it with creamers and sweeteners.

However, if you have any gluten allergies or you’re just trying to remove gluten from your diet, you need to know if the creamers at Starbucks have any coffee in them.

Starbucks creamers are gluten-free because no ingredients Starbucks uses to make their creamers contain gluten. Starbucks creamers contain heavy cream, milk, vegetable oil, sugar, natural flavorings, and gellan gum. 

Most people enjoy their coffee better with creamers or syrups, but you must know the contents of the creamer in case of an allergic reaction.

If you want to limit your gluten consumption or eliminate it altogether, this article is for you.

It contains all the information on gluten-free and non-dairy creamers at Starbucks. 

Does Starbucks Creamer Have Gluten?

Is Starbucks Creamer Gluten Free

None of the creamers that Starbucks serves contain any glutton, as all the products that Starbucks uses to make the creamers do not have any gluten.

Starbucks serves both dairy and non-dairy creamers; for the dairy creamers, Starbucks uses natural flavors, heavy cream, vegetable oil, sugar, and gellan gum.

Then, for the non-dairy creamers, Starbucks uses guar gum, vegetable oil, gellan gum, natural flavors, sugar, plant-based milk, and preservatives.

So, if you’re allergic to gluten or trying to limit your gluten intake, you can add dairy or non-dairy creamers at Starbucks to your coffee without any problems.

Also, if you follow a gluten-free diet, are celiac, or have any gluten-related illnesses, the coffee creamers are safe as they do not contain any gluten.

Starbucks has creamers in hazelnut and caramel flavors; they blend almond and oat milk to make the creamers.

Not only do the creamers not contain any gluten, but they also do not contain eggs, peanuts, and soy milk, which means they’re suitable for people with several allergies.

However, if you have any allergies, you should check to be sure that the creamer does not contain anything you’re allergic to. 

There is gluten in wheat, barley, rye, and triticale; since the creamers do not contain any of these, there is no gluten in them.

Are Starbucks Non-Dairy Creamers Gluten Free?

Starbucks non-dairy creamers are gluten-free; Starbucks makes the creamers from oats, milk, and almonds. They do not contain eggs, soy, gluten, or peanuts.

It is safe to take the creamers if you are allergic to eggs, soy, or peanuts, but if you’re allergic to almonds, then taking the creamers is not a good idea. 

There are two flavors of Starbucks non-dairy creamers: caramel and hazelnut.

Starbucks says that the customer’s favorite caramel macchiato inspired the caramel-flavored creamer.

The creamer contains sweet, buttery caramel and soft traces of vanilla flavor. If you love vanilla flavor, you’ll love the caramel non-dairy creamer.

Starbucks makes caramel non-dairy creamer with water, oat milk, almond milk, coconut oil, sugar, natural flavor, potassium citrate, baking soda, Magellan, and guar gum. 

On the other hand, the hazelnut-flavored coffee creamer is from Starbucks’s famous hazelnut latte and contains hazelnut flavor, which goes well with chocolate-flavored drinks.

The hazelnut creamer contains baking soda, pea protein, almond milk, coconut oil, potassium citrate, guar gum, gellan gum, almond milk, oat milk, sugar, and water. 

The hazelnut-flavored non-dairy creamer contains hazelnuts and almonds, so you should take the creamers if you’re allergic to any ingredients.

Additionally, the dairy-free creamers appear quite similar to the regular dairy creamers.

Still, while the backdrop on the dairy creamer is white, that of the non-dairy creamers is tan.

Finally, Starbucks has added a pumpkin spice latte non-dairy creamer based on their popular pumpkin spice latte creamer with dairy.

Do not mix the two because the pumpkin spice latte creamer contains dairy. However, the non-dairy pumpkin spice latte is seasonal.

You can find Starbucks non-dairy creamers anywhere they sell groceries; if you want to buy them, check in the refrigerator section at your local grocery store.

All three flavors are dairy and egg-free. They also do not contain gluten, peanuts, or soy; they are vegan and suitable for vegetarians.

Are Starbucks At Home Creamers Gluten-free?

Starbucks at-home creamers are gluten-free; from the label, you can tell that they don’t contain any wheat or any other ingredients that may have gluten. 

So, you can use the Starbucks at-home creamers even if you’re allergic to glutton or trying a gluten-free diet.

Starbucks offers non-dairy and dairy creamers for customers to enjoy their coffee at home; both dairy and non-dairy creamers do not contain gluten.

One of the popular dairy creams is the white chocolate creamer. Starbucks said their signature white chocolate mocha inspired the taste and flavor of the white chocolate creamer. 

The white chocolate creamer contains nonfat milk, sugar, heavy cream, natural flavor, and vegetable oil. The creamer does not contain any gluten.

In addition to the white chocolate creamer, there is the Starbucks Cinnamon Dolce creamer for customers to spice up their coffee at home. 

Starbucks makes the cinnamon dolce creamer with the same ingredients as the white chocolate creamer, but the cinnamon dolce flavor gives your coffee a twist.

For the dairy creamers, there is also the caramel-flavored creamer and the pumpkin spice-flavored creamer, all of which use similar ingredients, and none contain any gluten.

The non-dairy at-home creamers have different ingredients because they don’t contain dairy, but none of the ingredients contain gluten.

Furthermore, there are four flavors of non-dairy at-home creamers: non-dairy caramel flavored, hazelnut flavored, and pumpkin spice flavored creamers.

All the different flavors contain almond milk, sugar, oat milk (oat flour and water), coconut oil, potassium citrate, baking soda, gellan gum, and guar gum from the guar plant.

Is Starbucks Caramel Macchiato Creamer Gluten-free?

Starbucks caramel macchiato creamer does not contain any gluten or any other ingredients that contain gluten. The caramel macchiato non-dairy creamers are also vegan.

Starbucks said their most popular beverages, the caramel macchiato and the hazelnut latte, inspired them to create the creamers. 

The caramel macchiato inspired the caramel macchiato creamer to help customers get good textures at home, just like the ones from the Starbucks café.

Starbucks makes caramel macchiato with either almond, oat, or non-dairy milk to give all their customers a choice, including vegans and people with allergies.

The non-dairy caramel macchiato creamer contains some hints of vanilla and is buttery, with caramel and sweet flavors. 

Starbucks also launched vegan-friendly and non-dairy caramel macchiato creamers in mid-2022; none of the three varieties of the creamer contain any gluten.

But, if you’re vegan or allergic, trying to stay off dairy or allergic to almonds, it’s best to check the labels and the ingredients carefully so you don’t take the wrong variety.

What Coffee Creamers Are Gluten-Free?

Almond milk and almond breeze creamers, nut pods creamers, ripple half and half, silk dairy-free almond milk creamer, and Coffee-Mate natural bliss creamer are all gluten-free. 

Sticking to a gluten-free diet can be a hassle because it is in syrups, thickening agents, and even beverages; barley, rye, and wheat contain gluten, so it’s sometimes difficult to avoid it.

You don’t have to worry about gluten in traditional dairy cream because it is naturally gluten-free; other options, like soy and almond milk, also do not contain gluten. 

But you can find gluten in additives like thickening agents and syrups, which some brands use to make their creamers.

The best way to find out is to look for a gluten-free label.

Or, check the ingredients list to find out whether there is gluten in any of the additives used to make the creamer. 

However, there are some creamers that we know for sure do not contain any gluten because of the ingredients that the manufacturers use. 

Some of these include

#1. Coffee Mate Creamer

Coffee-mate creamers are gluten-free; most of their creamer flavors do not contain gluten. However, there are a few that do have some gluten.

Coffee-mate peppermint mocha and cinnamon coffee cake contain gluten, but it clearly says so on the packaging.

So, you should have no problem picking the gluten-free alternative.

#2. Almond Breeze Almond Milk Creamer 

Almond Breeze is made with almond milk, containing no dairy or gluten. It also does not contain cholesterol or saturated fat, and it is vegan.

You can find it in your local store, and it will be easy to find the correct one because it will say dairy-free on the bottle.

#3. Nutpods Creamer

Nutpods creamer has various flavors, such as vanilla lemon, hazelnut, and French vanilla. Also, there are seasonal flavors; Nutpods creamer is also vegan.

All of the flavors are gluten-free, but always ensure you check first before purchasing to be safe. 

#4. Ripple Half and Half

Although Ripple Half and Half are not dairy, they have great consistency and blend into your coffee like regular dairy creamer.

It also does not contain cholesterol or saturated fat. 

In addition to the above options, Starbucks has ten different creamers for their customers to choose from.

The creamers include:

  • Cinnamon Dolce latte creamer
  • Non-dairy hazelnut-flavored creamer 
  • Non-dairy pumpkin spice flavored creamer 
  • Non-dairy caramel-flavored creamer
  • White chocolate mocha creamer 
  • Hazelnut flavored zero creamer 
  • Non-dairy pumpkin spice flavored creamer 
  • Toffee nut latte creamer 
  • Caramel flavored zero creamer 
  • Caramel macchiato creamer 

Although Starbucks uses varying ingredients for its creamers, all of them are gluten-free; they do not contain wheat or any other ingredients.

Furthermore, there is a wide variety of gluten-free coffee creamers in local stores, such as plant-based creamers from almond, oat, and coconut milk.

You can also find lactose-free creamers that contain cow’s milk; other non-dairy creamers such as caramel, hazelnut, and French vanilla also do not contain any gluten.

So, if you’re gluten-free and looking for a way to spice up your coffee, you have an assortment of choices regarding coffee creamers, both from Starbucks and elsewhere. 

The table below contains the popular coffee creamers that contain gluten and those that don’t to help you choose.

Starbucks coffee creamers Oats-based creamers
Ripple Half and HalfSilk creamers 
Coffee MateCoffee Mate Coffee creamer
Almond milk creamerCoffee Mate Cinnamon Dolce Creamer 

Similar Posts